Difference between revisions of "Organization"

From Openembedded.org
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 22: Line 22:
# Anders Darander  
# Anders Darander  
# Andrea Adami
# Andrea Adami
# Andrea Galbusera
# Andreas Oberritter
# Andreas Oberritter
# Andrei Gherzan
# Andrei Gherzan

Revision as of 08:02, 31 October 2014

The current organization for OE is a German e.V. legal entity (similar to KDE: http://ev.kde.org/) and is for the purpose of managing finances, voting, and membership.

An 'e.V.' for 'eingetragener Verein', in the German law, translates to a voluntary organization; a group of individuals who voluntarily enter into an agreement to form a body (or organization) to accomplish a purpose. The organization has members.

The OpenEmbedded e.V. statues are located here: http://docs.openembedded.org/organization/2008-11-22_statutes-de.pdf

A bablefish translation is here -- could German speaking folks please clean this up: OpenEmbedded e.V. Statutes

During FOSDEM 2008 in Brussels, Belgium, a group of founding members physically gathered to get the paperwork going.

The current board of directors

  • Philip Balister
  • Treasurer Leon Woestenberg
  • Denys Dmytriyenko
  • Sean Hudson

Current Members

(please keep in alphabetical order)

  1. Alessandro Gardich
  2. Anders Darander
  3. Andrea Adami
  4. Andrea Galbusera
  5. Andreas Oberritter
  6. Andrei Gherzan
  7. Chris Larson
  8. Cliff Brake
  9. Daniel Willmann
  10. Dave Stewart
  11. Denys Dmytriyenko
  12. Dirk Hohndel
  13. Dirk Opfer
  14. Dmitry Eremin­Solenikov
  15. Eric Bénard
  16. Esben Haabendal
  17. Florian Boor
  18. Frans Meulenbroeks
  19. Graeme Gregory
  20. Graham Gower
  21. Henning Heinold
  22. Holger Freyther
  23. Jan Lübbe
  24. Jason Kridner
  25. Jeff Osier-Mixon
  26. John Willis
  27. Joshua Lock
  28. Ken Gilmer
  29. Khem Raj
  30. Koen Kooi
  31. Leon Woestenberg
  32. Liam Girdwood
  33. Marcin Juszkiewicz
  34. Marco Cavallini
  35. Mark Brown
  36. Mark Hatle
  37. Martin Jansa
  38. Michael Lauer
  39. Michael Smith
  40. Otavio Salvador
  41. Paul Eggleton
  42. Philip Balister
  43. Philip Blundell
  44. Phillip Zabel
  45. Richard Purdie
  46. Robert Schuster
  47. Roman I Khimov
  48. Saul Wold
  49. Scott Garman
  50. Sean Hudson
  51. Simon Busch
  52. Stefan Schmidt
  53. Steve Sakoman
  54. Tom King
  55. Tom Rini
  56. Yu Ke
  57. Yury Bushmelev


The e.V. installed the TSC to make technical steering of the project easier.

OE Developers

Openembedded Developers are people who have submitted code into any of the OpenEmbedded repositories. Due to the nature of OE, there are many developers, and also many different components. A good place to start is the list of git repositories [1]. See OpenEmbedded Developers for a list of current developers.


  • process for adding new members
  • process for voting
  • responsibility of the board
  • conflict resolution

Pointers for Board Members

Online Voting Policy


Are contributions tax deductible?
Yes they are.
Should I become member of the OE e.V.?
If you are contributing to OE frequently and/or you are interested in getting involved in administrative or organisational tasks it might be a good idea to join OE e.V.
How do I become member of the OE e.V.?
Let an existing member introduce you by sending a short introduction to the 'ev' mailinglist. If you don't know one get in touch with us on the development mailinglist or IRC first. The e.V. is open for anyone to join and its not meant to be an exclusive club of a few developers.
Is there a membership fee?
Whist an e.V. can define a membership fee, the project has not chosen to set one.

General Assemblies

* Prague, 2011
* Barcelona, 2012
* Edinburgh, 2013
* Dusseldorf, 2014