Revision as of 21:57, 16 October 2018 by Denix (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

Currently, OpenEmbedded is a Texas-registered company. More details to follow.

Previously, OpenEmbedded was a German e.V. - more information here: Organization-e.V.

The current board of directors

  • Philip Balister
  • Treasurer Armin Kuster
  • Denys Dmytriyenko
  • Sean Hudson

Current Members

(please keep in alphabetical order)

  1. Alessandro Gardich
  2. Alex Lennon
  3. Anders Darander
  4. Andrea Adami
  5. Andrea Galbusera
  6. Andreas Oberritter
  7. Andrei Gherzan
  8. Apelete Seketeli
  9. Armin Kuster
  10. Behan Webster
  11. Bill Mills
  12. Bruce Ashfield
  13. Changhyeok Bae
  14. Chris Larson
  15. Christopher Clark
  16. Cliff Brake
  17. Daniel Willmann
  18. Dave Stewart
  19. David Reyna
  20. Denys Dmytriyenko
  21. Dirk Hohndel
  22. Dirk Opfer
  23. Dmitry Eremin­Solenikov
  24. Elizabeth Flanagan
  25. Eric Bénard
  26. Esben Haabendal
  27. Florian Boor
  28. Frans Meulenbroeks
  29. Gary Thomas
  30. Graeme Gregory
  31. Graham Gower
  32. Henning Heinold
  33. Holger Freyther
  34. Jack Mitchell
  35. Jan Lübbe
  36. Jan-Simon Möller
  37. Jason Kridner
  38. Jeff Osier-Mixon
  39. John Willis
  40. Josef Holzmayr
  41. Joshua Lock
  42. Joshua Watt
  43. Ken Gilmer
  44. Khem Raj
  45. Koen Kooi
  46. Leon Woestenberg
  47. Liam Girdwood
  48. Manju Kumar
  49. Marcin Juszkiewicz
  50. Marco Cavallini
  51. Mark Brown
  52. Mark Hatle
  53. Martin Jansa
  54. Michael Halstead
  55. Michael Lauer
  56. Michael Smith
  57. Moritz Fischer
  58. Nicolas Dechesne
  59. Otavio Salvador
  60. Paul Eggleton
  61. Peter Kjellerstedt
  62. Philip Balister
  63. Philip Blundell
  64. Phillip Zabel
  65. Ricardo Ribalda
  66. Rich Persaud
  67. Richard Purdie
  68. Robert Schuster
  69. Roman I Khimov
  70. Ross Burton
  71. Saul Wold
  72. Scott Garman
  73. Scott Murray
  74. Sean Hudson
  75. Simon Busch
  76. Stefan Schmidt
  77. Stephano Cetola
  78. Steve Sakoman
  79. Taras Kondratiuk
  80. Tim Orling
  81. Tom King
  82. Tom Rini
  83. Trevor Woerner
  84. Ulf Samuelsson
  85. Yu Ke
  86. Yury Bushmelev


The e.V. installed the TSC to make technical steering of the project easier.

OE Developers

Openembedded Developers are people who have submitted code into any of the OpenEmbedded repositories. Due to the nature of OE, there are many developers, and also many different components. A good place to start is the list of git repositories [1]. See OpenEmbedded Developers for a list of current developers.


  • process for adding new members
  • process for voting
  • responsibility of the board
  • conflict resolution

Pointers for Board Members

Online Voting Policy


Are contributions tax deductible?
Yes they are.
Should I become member of the OE e.V.?
If you are contributing to OE frequently and/or you are interested in getting involved in administrative or organisational tasks it might be a good idea to join OE e.V.
How do I become member of the OE e.V.?
Let an existing member introduce you by sending a short introduction to the 'ev' mailinglist. If you don't know one get in touch with us on the development mailinglist or IRC first. The e.V. is open for anyone to join and its not meant to be an exclusive club of a few developers.
Is there a membership fee?
Whist an e.V. can define a membership fee, the project has not chosen to set one.

General Assemblies

* Prague, 2011
* Barcelona, 2012
* Edinburgh, 2013
* Dusseldorf, 2014
* Dublin, 2015
* Berlin, 2016
* OEDEM_2017