Difference between revisions of "TSC"

From Openembedded.org
Jump to: navigation, search
(2012 Minutes)
(2012 Minutes)
Line 52: Line 52:
* [http://lists.linuxtogo.org/pipermail/tsc/2012-May/000342.html 24-Apr-2012]
* [http://lists.linuxtogo.org/pipermail/tsc/2012-May/000342.html 24-Apr-2012]
* [http://lists.linuxtogo.org/pipermail/tsc/2012-May/000341.html 08-May-2012]
* [http://lists.linuxtogo.org/pipermail/tsc/2012-May/000341.html 08-May-2012]
* [http://lists.linuxtogo.org/pipermail/tsc/2012-June/000343.html 22-May-2012]
= 2011 Minutes =
= 2011 Minutes =

Revision as of 19:57, 1 June 2012

OE Technical Steering Committee

The TSC consists of 5 people and will be elected by, and ultimately be answerable to, the members of the OE e.V.

Here is the working copy of the new TSC charter.


Paul Eggleton (bluelightning)
Mark Hatle (fray)
Richard Purdie (RP)
Khem Raj (khem)
Tom Rini (Tartarus)

One member stands for election every two months. Paul Eggleton was most recently elected, in December 2011.


On a day-to-day basis the TSC will be responsible for making tactical policy decisions, resolving disputes between contributors, administering access control to the git tree, and generally promoting good development practice.

Decision Making

Decisions are made where necessary by majority vote. Once a decision is made by the technical steering committee, the decision should be respected as a democratic decision.

Outstanding items (sorted by occurence)

  • Convert remaining recipes to new style staging
  • Make the insane.bbclass mandatory, make it default to only complain
  • Ongoing campaign to deprecate/remove old recipes (use common sense, allow review)
  • Rename org.openembedded.dev to master
  • Document revert policy on Wiki
  • Document TSC issue escalation procedure

TSC list archive


2012 Minutes

The TSC meets approximately every two weeks.

2011 Minutes

2010 Minutes