Revision as of 23:28, 16 September 2018 by Denix (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

Currently, OpenEmbedded is a Texas-registered company. More details to follow.

Previously, OpenEmbedded was a German e.V. - more information here: Organization-e.V.

The current board of directors

  • Philip Balister
  • Treasurer Armin Kuster
  • Denys Dmytriyenko
  • Sean Hudson

Current Members

(please keep in alphabetical order)

  1. Alessandro Gardich
  2. Anders Darander
  3. Andrea Adami
  4. Andrea Galbusera
  5. Andreas Oberritter
  6. Andrei Gherzan
  7. Apelete Seketeli
  8. Armin Kuster
  9. Bruce Ashfield
  10. Changhyeok Bae
  11. Chris Larson
  12. Cliff Brake
  13. Daniel Willmann
  14. Dave Stewart
  15. Denys Dmytriyenko
  16. Dirk Hohndel
  17. Dirk Opfer
  18. Dmitry Eremin­Solenikov
  19. Elizabeth Flanagan
  20. Eric Bénard
  21. Esben Haabendal
  22. Florian Boor
  23. Frans Meulenbroeks
  24. Gary Thomas
  25. Graeme Gregory
  26. Graham Gower
  27. Henning Heinold
  28. Holger Freyther
  29. Jack Mitchell
  30. Jan Lübbe
  31. Jason Kridner
  32. Jeff Osier-Mixon
  33. John Willis
  34. Joshua Lock
  35. Ken Gilmer
  36. Khem Raj
  37. Koen Kooi
  38. Leon Woestenberg
  39. Liam Girdwood
  40. Marcin Juszkiewicz
  41. Marco Cavallini
  42. Mark Brown
  43. Mark Hatle
  44. Martin Jansa
  45. Michael Halstead
  46. Michael Lauer
  47. Michael Smith
  48. Nicolas Dechesne
  49. Otavio Salvador
  50. Paul Eggleton
  51. Peter Kjellerstedt
  52. Philip Balister
  53. Philip Blundell
  54. Phillip Zabel
  55. Richard Purdie
  56. Robert Schuster
  57. Roman I Khimov
  58. Ross Burton
  59. Saul Wold
  60. Scott Garman
  61. Sean Hudson
  62. Simon Busch
  63. Stefan Schmidt
  64. Steve Sakoman
  65. Tim Orling
  66. Tom King
  67. Tom Rini
  68. Trevor Woerner
  69. Ulf Samuelsson
  70. Yu Ke
  71. Yury Bushmelev


The e.V. installed the TSC to make technical steering of the project easier.

OE Developers

Openembedded Developers are people who have submitted code into any of the OpenEmbedded repositories. Due to the nature of OE, there are many developers, and also many different components. A good place to start is the list of git repositories [1]. See OpenEmbedded Developers for a list of current developers.


  • process for adding new members
  • process for voting
  • responsibility of the board
  • conflict resolution

Pointers for Board Members

Online Voting Policy


Are contributions tax deductible?
Yes they are.
Should I become member of the OE e.V.?
If you are contributing to OE frequently and/or you are interested in getting involved in administrative or organisational tasks it might be a good idea to join OE e.V.
How do I become member of the OE e.V.?
Let an existing member introduce you by sending a short introduction to the 'ev' mailinglist. If you don't know one get in touch with us on the development mailinglist or IRC first. The e.V. is open for anyone to join and its not meant to be an exclusive club of a few developers.
Is there a membership fee?
Whist an e.V. can define a membership fee, the project has not chosen to set one.

General Assemblies

* Prague, 2011
* Barcelona, 2012
* Edinburgh, 2013
* Dusseldorf, 2014
* Dublin, 2015
* Berlin, 2016
* OEDEM_2017