Difference between revisions of "Organization"

From Openembedded.org
Jump to: navigation, search
(The current board of directors)
(Current Members)
Line 57: Line 57:
# Tom King
# Tom King
# Tom Rini
# Tom Rini
# Martin Jansa
# Paul Eggleton
# Andreas Oberritter
# Dave Stewart
# Dirk Hohndel
# Saul Wold
# Mark Hatle
# Sean Hudson
>> > Yury 'Jay7' Bushmelev
>> > Jason Kridner (jkridner)
>> > Scott Garman
>> > Yu Ke
>> > Anders Darander
>> > Steve Sakoman
>> > Jeff Osier-Mixon
= OE Developers =
= OE Developers =

Revision as of 09:11, 14 June 2011

The current organization for OE is a German eV legal entity (similar to KDE: http://ev.kde.org/) and is for the purpose of managing finances, voting, and membership.

An 'eV' for 'eingetragener Verein', in the German law, translates to a voluntary organization; a group of individuals who voluntarily enter into an agreement to form a body (or organization) to accomplish a purpose. The organization has members.

The OpenEmbedded eV statues are located here: http://docs.openembedded.org/organization/2008-11-22_statutes-de.pdf

A bablefish translation is here -- could German speaking folks please clean this up: OpenEmbedded eV Statutes

During FOSDEM 2008 in Brussels, Belgium, a group of founding members physically gathered to get the paperwork going.

The current board of directors

  • President Dr. Michael Lauer
  • Vice President Philip Balister
  • Vice President and Treasurer Florian Boor
  • Denys Dmytriyenko

Current Members

(please keep in alphabetical order)

  1. Alessandro Gardich
  2. Andrea Adami
  3. Chris Larson
  4. Cliff Brake
  5. Daniel Willmann
  6. Denys Dmytriyenko
  7. Dirk Opfer
  8. Dmitry Eremin­Solenikov
  9. Eric Bénard
  10. Esben Haabendal
  11. Florian Boor
  12. Frans Meulenbroeks
  13. Graeme Gregory
  14. Graham Gower
  15. Henning Heinold
  16. Holger Freyther
  17. Jan Lübbe
  18. John Willis
  19. Joshua Lock
  20. Ken Gilmer
  21. Khem Raj
  22. Koen Kooi
  23. Leon Woestenberg
  24. Liam Girdwood
  25. Marcin Juszkiewicz
  26. Marco Cavallini
  27. Mark Brown
  28. Michael Lauer
  29. Michael Smith
  30. Philip Balister
  31. Philip Blundell
  32. Phillip Zabel
  33. Richard Purdie
  34. Robert Schuster
  35. Roman I Khimov
  36. Simon Busch
  37. Stefan Schmidt
  38. Tom King
  39. Tom Rini
  40. Martin Jansa
  41. Paul Eggleton
  42. Andreas Oberritter
  43. Dave Stewart
  44. Dirk Hohndel
  45. Saul Wold
  46. Mark Hatle
  47. Sean Hudson

>> > Yury 'Jay7' Bushmelev >> > Jason Kridner (jkridner) >> > Scott Garman >> > Yu Ke >> > Anders Darander >> > Steve Sakoman >> > Jeff Osier-Mixon

OE Developers

Openembedded Developers are people who have write access to the git repository. Due to the nature of OE, there are many developers, and each one tends to maintain a section of OE. A list of maintainers can be found here. See OpenEmbedded Developers for a list of current developers.


  • process for adding new members
  • process for voting
  • responsibility of the board
  • conflict resolution

Pointers for Board Members

Online Voting Policy


Are contributions tax deductible?
Yes they are.
Should I become member of the OE e.V.?
If you are contributing to OE frequently and/or you are interested in getting involved in administrative or organisational tasks it might be a good idea to join OE e.V.
How do I become member of the OE e.V.?
Let an existing member introduce you by sending a short introduction to the 'ev' mailinglist. If you don't know one get in touch with us on the development mailinglist or IRC first. The e.V. is open for anyone to join and its not meant to be an exclusive club of a few developers.
Is there a membership fee?
Yes, and no, since you are allowed to defined the amount on your own.