Revision as of 23:35, 2 July 2015 by Denix (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

The current organization for OE is a German e.V. legal entity (similar to KDE: and is for the purpose of managing finances, voting, and membership.

An 'e.V.' for 'eingetragener Verein', in the German law, translates to a voluntary organization; a group of individuals who voluntarily enter into an agreement to form a body (or organization) to accomplish a purpose. The organization has members.

The OpenEmbedded e.V. statues are located here:

A bablefish translation is here -- could German speaking folks please clean this up: OpenEmbedded e.V. Statutes

During FOSDEM 2008 in Brussels, Belgium, a group of founding members physically gathered to get the paperwork going.

The current board of directors

  • Philip Balister
  • Treasurer Leon Woestenberg
  • Denys Dmytriyenko
  • Sean Hudson

Current Members

(please keep in alphabetical order)

  1. Anders Darander
  2. Andrea Adami
  3. Andrea Galbusera
  4. Andreas Oberritter
  5. Andrei Gherzan
  6. Apelete Seketeli
  7. Bruce Ashfield
  8. Chris Larson
  9. Cliff Brake
  10. Dave Stewart
  11. Denys Dmytriyenko
  12. Eric Bénard
  13. Gary Thomas
  14. Graeme Gregory
  15. Henning Heinold
  16. Jack Mitchell
  17. Jeff Osier-Mixon
  18. Joshua Lock
  19. Khem Raj
  20. Koen Kooi
  21. Leon Woestenberg
  22. Marco Cavallini
  23. Mark Hatle
  24. Martin Jansa
  25. Michael Lauer
  26. Nicolas Dechesne
  27. Otavio Salvador
  28. Paul Eggleton
  29. Philip Balister
  30. Richard Purdie
  31. Ross Burton
  32. Saul Wold
  33. Scott Garman
  34. Sean Hudson
  35. Simon Busch
  36. Stefan Schmidt
  37. Tim Orling
  38. Tom King
  39. Tom Rini
  40. Trevor Woerner
  41. Ulf Samuelsson

Inactive Members

(please keep in alphabetical order)

  1. Alessandro Gardich
  2. Daniel Willmann
  3. Dirk Hohndel
  4. Dirk Opfer
  5. Dmitry Eremin­Solenikov
  6. Esben Haabendal
  7. Florian Boor
  8. Frans Meulenbroeks
  9. Graham Gower
  10. Holger Freyther
  11. Jan Lübbe
  12. Jason Kridner
  13. John Willis
  14. Ken Gilmer
  15. Liam Girdwood
  16. Marcin Juszkiewicz
  17. Mark Brown
  18. Michael Smith
  19. Philip Blundell
  20. Phillip Zabel
  21. Robert Schuster
  22. Roman I Khimov
  23. Steve Sakoman
  24. Yu Ke
  25. Yury Bushmelev


The e.V. installed the TSC to make technical steering of the project easier.

OE Developers

Openembedded Developers are people who have submitted code into any of the OpenEmbedded repositories. Due to the nature of OE, there are many developers, and also many different components. A good place to start is the list of git repositories [1]. See OpenEmbedded Developers for a list of current developers.


  • process for adding new members
  • process for voting
  • responsibility of the board
  • conflict resolution

Pointers for Board Members

Online Voting Policy


Are contributions tax deductible?
Yes they are.
Should I become member of the OE e.V.?
If you are contributing to OE frequently and/or you are interested in getting involved in administrative or organisational tasks it might be a good idea to join OE e.V.
How do I become member of the OE e.V.?
Let an existing member introduce you by sending a short introduction to the 'ev' mailinglist. If you don't know one get in touch with us on the development mailinglist or IRC first. The e.V. is open for anyone to join and its not meant to be an exclusive club of a few developers.
Is there a membership fee?
Whist an e.V. can define a membership fee, the project has not chosen to set one.

General Assemblies

* Prague, 2011
* Barcelona, 2012
* Edinburgh, 2013
* Dusseldorf, 2014