Revision as of 23:13, 16 September 2018 by Denix (talk | contribs) (Created page with "The current organization for OE is a German e.V. legal entity (similar to KDE: and is for the purpose of managing finances, voting, and membership. An 'e....")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

The current organization for OE is a German e.V. legal entity (similar to KDE: and is for the purpose of managing finances, voting, and membership.

An 'e.V.' for 'eingetragener Verein', in the German law, translates to a voluntary organization; a group of individuals who voluntarily enter into an agreement to form a body (or organization) to accomplish a purpose. The organization has members.

The OpenEmbedded e.V. statues are located here:

A bablefish translation is here -- could German speaking folks please clean this up: OpenEmbedded e.V. Statutes

During FOSDEM 2008 in Brussels, Belgium, a group of founding members physically gathered to get the paperwork going.

The current board of directors

  • Philip Balister
  • Treasurer Armin Kuster
  • Denys Dmytriyenko
  • Sean Hudson

Current Members

(please keep in alphabetical order)

  1. Anders Darander
  2. Andrea Adami
  3. Andrea Galbusera
  4. Andrei Gherzan
  5. Apelete Seketeli
  6. Armin Kuster
  7. Bruce Ashfield
  8. Changhyeok Bae
  9. Dave Stewart
  10. Denys Dmytriyenko
  11. Elizabeth Flanagan
  12. Gary Thomas
  13. Graeme Gregory
  14. Henning Heinold
  15. Jeff Osier-Mixon
  16. Khem Raj
  17. Koen Kooi
  18. Leon Woestenberg
  19. Marco Cavallini
  20. Mark Hatle
  21. Martin Jansa
  22. Michael Halstead
  23. Nicolas Dechesne
  24. Otavio Salvador
  25. Paul Eggleton
  26. Peter Kjellerstedt
  27. Philip Balister
  28. Richard Purdie
  29. Ross Burton
  30. Saul Wold
  31. Sean Hudson
  32. Tim Orling
  33. Trevor Woerner

Inactive Members

(please keep in alphabetical order)

  1. Alessandro Gardich
  2. Andreas Oberritter
  3. Chris Larson
  4. Cliff Brake
  5. Daniel Willmann
  6. Dirk Hohndel
  7. Dirk Opfer
  8. Dmitry Eremin­Solenikov
  9. Eric Bénard
  10. Esben Haabendal
  11. Florian Boor
  12. Frans Meulenbroeks
  13. Graham Gower
  14. Holger Freyther
  15. Jack Mitchell
  16. Jan Lübbe
  17. Jason Kridner
  18. John Willis
  19. Joshua Lock
  20. Ken Gilmer
  21. Liam Girdwood
  22. Marcin Juszkiewicz
  23. Mark Brown
  24. Michael Lauer
  25. Michael Smith
  26. Philip Blundell
  27. Phillip Zabel
  28. Robert Schuster
  29. Roman I Khimov
  30. Scott Garman
  31. Simon Busch
  32. Stefan Schmidt
  33. Steve Sakoman
  34. Tom King
  35. Tom Rini
  36. Ulf Samuelsson
  37. Yu Ke
  38. Yury Bushmelev


The e.V. installed the TSC to make technical steering of the project easier.

OE Developers

Openembedded Developers are people who have submitted code into any of the OpenEmbedded repositories. Due to the nature of OE, there are many developers, and also many different components. A good place to start is the list of git repositories [1]. See OpenEmbedded Developers for a list of current developers.


  • process for adding new members
  • process for voting
  • responsibility of the board
  • conflict resolution

Pointers for Board Members

Online Voting Policy


Are contributions tax deductible?
Yes they are.
Should I become member of the OE e.V.?
If you are contributing to OE frequently and/or you are interested in getting involved in administrative or organisational tasks it might be a good idea to join OE e.V.
How do I become member of the OE e.V.?
Let an existing member introduce you by sending a short introduction to the 'ev' mailinglist. If you don't know one get in touch with us on the development mailinglist or IRC first. The e.V. is open for anyone to join and its not meant to be an exclusive club of a few developers.
Is there a membership fee?
Whist an e.V. can define a membership fee, the project has not chosen to set one.

General Assemblies

* Prague, 2011
* Barcelona, 2012
* Edinburgh, 2013
* Dusseldorf, 2014
* Dublin, 2015
* Berlin, 2016