From Openembedded.org
Revision as of 23:47, 27 July 2008 by Laibsch (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search


  • Holger Freyther
  • Marcin Juszkiewicz
  • Koen Kooi
  • Richard Purdie
  • Dr. Michael Lauer
  • Graeme Gregory
  • Philip Balister


This group of people is responsible for steering the OE project in the direction which best serves the majority of its developers. Its purpose is to make any necessary decisions regarding key changes to the project, usually after discussion and consultation with the user/developer base.

Presently this group consists of key people responsible for bringing OE to the position it is in today. In future once the OE e.V. is established along with membership criteria it is likely this group will become elected.

Decision Making

Decisions are made where necessary by majority vote. Once a decision is made by the core team, the decision should be respected as a democratic decision by all core team members.