Difference between revisions of "Organization"

From Openembedded.org
Jump to: navigation, search
(Current Members)
Line 25: Line 25:
# Andreas Oberritter
# Andreas Oberritter
# Andrei Gherzan
# Andrei Gherzan
# Apelete Seketeli
# Chris Larson
# Chris Larson
# Cliff Brake
# Cliff Brake
Line 37: Line 38:
# Florian Boor
# Florian Boor
# Frans Meulenbroeks
# Frans Meulenbroeks
# Gary Thomas
# Graeme Gregory
# Graeme Gregory
# Graham Gower
# Graham Gower
Line 58: Line 60:
# Michael Lauer
# Michael Lauer
# Michael Smith
# Michael Smith
# Nicolas Dechesne
# Otavio Salvador
# Otavio Salvador
# Paul Eggleton
# Paul Eggleton
Line 72: Line 75:
# Stefan Schmidt
# Stefan Schmidt
# Steve Sakoman
# Steve Sakoman
# Tim Orling
# Tom King
# Tom King
# Tom Rini  
# Tom Rini  
# Trevor Woerner
# Yu Ke  
# Yu Ke  
# Yury Bushmelev
# Yury Bushmelev

Revision as of 15:51, 7 May 2015

The current organization for OE is a German e.V. legal entity (similar to KDE: http://ev.kde.org/) and is for the purpose of managing finances, voting, and membership.

An 'e.V.' for 'eingetragener Verein', in the German law, translates to a voluntary organization; a group of individuals who voluntarily enter into an agreement to form a body (or organization) to accomplish a purpose. The organization has members.

The OpenEmbedded e.V. statues are located here: http://docs.openembedded.org/organization/2008-11-22_statutes-de.pdf

A bablefish translation is here -- could German speaking folks please clean this up: OpenEmbedded e.V. Statutes

During FOSDEM 2008 in Brussels, Belgium, a group of founding members physically gathered to get the paperwork going.

The current board of directors

  • Philip Balister
  • Treasurer Leon Woestenberg
  • Denys Dmytriyenko
  • Sean Hudson

Current Members

(please keep in alphabetical order)

  1. Alessandro Gardich
  2. Anders Darander
  3. Andrea Adami
  4. Andrea Galbusera
  5. Andreas Oberritter
  6. Andrei Gherzan
  7. Apelete Seketeli
  8. Chris Larson
  9. Cliff Brake
  10. Daniel Willmann
  11. Dave Stewart
  12. Denys Dmytriyenko
  13. Dirk Hohndel
  14. Dirk Opfer
  15. Dmitry Eremin­Solenikov
  16. Eric Bénard
  17. Esben Haabendal
  18. Florian Boor
  19. Frans Meulenbroeks
  20. Gary Thomas
  21. Graeme Gregory
  22. Graham Gower
  23. Henning Heinold
  24. Holger Freyther
  25. Jan Lübbe
  26. Jason Kridner
  27. Jeff Osier-Mixon
  28. John Willis
  29. Joshua Lock
  30. Ken Gilmer
  31. Khem Raj
  32. Koen Kooi
  33. Leon Woestenberg
  34. Liam Girdwood
  35. Marcin Juszkiewicz
  36. Marco Cavallini
  37. Mark Brown
  38. Mark Hatle
  39. Martin Jansa
  40. Michael Lauer
  41. Michael Smith
  42. Nicolas Dechesne
  43. Otavio Salvador
  44. Paul Eggleton
  45. Philip Balister
  46. Philip Blundell
  47. Phillip Zabel
  48. Richard Purdie
  49. Robert Schuster
  50. Roman I Khimov
  51. Saul Wold
  52. Scott Garman
  53. Sean Hudson
  54. Simon Busch
  55. Stefan Schmidt
  56. Steve Sakoman
  57. Tim Orling
  58. Tom King
  59. Tom Rini
  60. Trevor Woerner
  61. Yu Ke
  62. Yury Bushmelev


The e.V. installed the TSC to make technical steering of the project easier.

OE Developers

Openembedded Developers are people who have submitted code into any of the OpenEmbedded repositories. Due to the nature of OE, there are many developers, and also many different components. A good place to start is the list of git repositories [1]. See OpenEmbedded Developers for a list of current developers.


  • process for adding new members
  • process for voting
  • responsibility of the board
  • conflict resolution

Pointers for Board Members

Online Voting Policy


Are contributions tax deductible?
Yes they are.
Should I become member of the OE e.V.?
If you are contributing to OE frequently and/or you are interested in getting involved in administrative or organisational tasks it might be a good idea to join OE e.V.
How do I become member of the OE e.V.?
Let an existing member introduce you by sending a short introduction to the 'ev' mailinglist. If you don't know one get in touch with us on the development mailinglist or IRC first. The e.V. is open for anyone to join and its not meant to be an exclusive club of a few developers.
Is there a membership fee?
Whist an e.V. can define a membership fee, the project has not chosen to set one.

General Assemblies

* Prague, 2011
* Barcelona, 2012
* Edinburgh, 2013
* Dusseldorf, 2014