Difference between revisions of "Organization"

From Openembedded.org
Jump to: navigation, search
(General Assemblies)
Line 1: Line 1:
The current organization for OE is a German e.V. legal entity (similar to KDE: http://ev.kde.org/) and is for the purpose of managing finances, voting, and membership.
Currently, OpenEmbedded is a Texas-registered company. More details to follow.
An 'e.V.' for 'eingetragener Verein', in the German law, translates to a voluntary organization; a group of individuals who voluntarily enter into an agreement to form a body (or organization) to accomplish a purpose. The organization has members.
Previously, OpenEmbedded was a German e.V. - more information here: [Organization-e.V.]
The OpenEmbedded e.V. statues are located here: http://docs.openembedded.org/organization/2008-11-22_statutes-de.pdf
A bablefish translation is here -- could German speaking folks please clean this up: [[OpenEmbedded eV Statutes | OpenEmbedded e.V. Statutes]]
During FOSDEM 2008 in Brussels, Belgium, a group of founding members physically gathered to get the paperwork going.
= The current board of directors =
= The current board of directors =
Line 52: Line 47:
# Tim Orling
# Tim Orling
# Trevor Woerner
# Trevor Woerner
= Inactive Members =
(please keep in alphabetical order)
# Alessandro Gardich
# Alessandro Gardich
# Andreas Oberritter
# Andreas Oberritter
Line 130: Line 121:
; * [[Dublin, 2015]]
; * [[Dublin, 2015]]
; * [[Berlin, 2016]]
; * [[Berlin, 2016]]
; * [[Prague, 2017]]

Revision as of 23:18, 16 September 2018

Currently, OpenEmbedded is a Texas-registered company. More details to follow.

Previously, OpenEmbedded was a German e.V. - more information here: [Organization-e.V.]

The current board of directors

  • Philip Balister
  • Treasurer Armin Kuster
  • Denys Dmytriyenko
  • Sean Hudson

Current Members

(please keep in alphabetical order)

  1. Anders Darander
  2. Andrea Adami
  3. Andrea Galbusera
  4. Andrei Gherzan
  5. Apelete Seketeli
  6. Armin Kuster
  7. Bruce Ashfield
  8. Changhyeok Bae
  9. Dave Stewart
  10. Denys Dmytriyenko
  11. Elizabeth Flanagan
  12. Gary Thomas
  13. Graeme Gregory
  14. Henning Heinold
  15. Jeff Osier-Mixon
  16. Khem Raj
  17. Koen Kooi
  18. Leon Woestenberg
  19. Marco Cavallini
  20. Mark Hatle
  21. Martin Jansa
  22. Michael Halstead
  23. Nicolas Dechesne
  24. Otavio Salvador
  25. Paul Eggleton
  26. Peter Kjellerstedt
  27. Philip Balister
  28. Richard Purdie
  29. Ross Burton
  30. Saul Wold
  31. Sean Hudson
  32. Tim Orling
  33. Trevor Woerner
  34. Alessandro Gardich
  35. Andreas Oberritter
  36. Chris Larson
  37. Cliff Brake
  38. Daniel Willmann
  39. Dirk Hohndel
  40. Dirk Opfer
  41. Dmitry Eremin­Solenikov
  42. Eric Bénard
  43. Esben Haabendal
  44. Florian Boor
  45. Frans Meulenbroeks
  46. Graham Gower
  47. Holger Freyther
  48. Jack Mitchell
  49. Jan Lübbe
  50. Jason Kridner
  51. John Willis
  52. Joshua Lock
  53. Ken Gilmer
  54. Liam Girdwood
  55. Marcin Juszkiewicz
  56. Mark Brown
  57. Michael Lauer
  58. Michael Smith
  59. Philip Blundell
  60. Phillip Zabel
  61. Robert Schuster
  62. Roman I Khimov
  63. Scott Garman
  64. Simon Busch
  65. Stefan Schmidt
  66. Steve Sakoman
  67. Tom King
  68. Tom Rini
  69. Ulf Samuelsson
  70. Yu Ke
  71. Yury Bushmelev


The e.V. installed the TSC to make technical steering of the project easier.

OE Developers

Openembedded Developers are people who have submitted code into any of the OpenEmbedded repositories. Due to the nature of OE, there are many developers, and also many different components. A good place to start is the list of git repositories [1]. See OpenEmbedded Developers for a list of current developers.


  • process for adding new members
  • process for voting
  • responsibility of the board
  • conflict resolution

Pointers for Board Members

Online Voting Policy


Are contributions tax deductible?
Yes they are.
Should I become member of the OE e.V.?
If you are contributing to OE frequently and/or you are interested in getting involved in administrative or organisational tasks it might be a good idea to join OE e.V.
How do I become member of the OE e.V.?
Let an existing member introduce you by sending a short introduction to the 'ev' mailinglist. If you don't know one get in touch with us on the development mailinglist or IRC first. The e.V. is open for anyone to join and its not meant to be an exclusive club of a few developers.
Is there a membership fee?
Whist an e.V. can define a membership fee, the project has not chosen to set one.

General Assemblies

* Prague, 2011
* Barcelona, 2012
* Edinburgh, 2013
* Dusseldorf, 2014
* Dublin, 2015
* Berlin, 2016
* Prague, 2017