From Openembedded.org
Revision as of 01:16, 29 September 2012 by Jefro (talk | contribs) (2012 Minutes)
Jump to: navigation, search

OE Technical Steering Committee

The TSC consists of 5 people and will be elected by, and ultimately be answerable to, the members of the OE e.V.

Here is the working copy of the new TSC charter.


In order by election:

  • Richard Purdie (RP) - elected Jul 2011
  • Khem Raj (khem) - elected Oct 2011
  • Paul Eggleton (bluelightning) - elected Dec 2011
  • Mark Hatle (fray) - elected Mar 2012
  • Koen Kooi (koen) - elected Apr 2012

Each member serves a two-year term. During election time, one member may stand for election every two months. The next election will be for Richard Purdie's seat in July, 2013.


On a day-to-day basis the TSC will be responsible for making tactical policy decisions, resolving disputes between contributors, administering access control to the git tree, and generally promoting good development practice.

Decision Making

Decisions are made where necessary by majority vote. Once a decision is made by the technical steering committee, the decision should be respected as a democratic decision.

Outstanding items (sorted by occurence)

  • Convert remaining recipes to new style staging
  • Make the insane.bbclass mandatory, make it default to only complain
  • Ongoing campaign to deprecate/remove old recipes (use common sense, allow review)
  • Rename org.openembedded.dev to master
  • Document revert policy on Wiki
  • Document TSC issue escalation procedure

TSC list archive


2012 Minutes

The TSC meets approximately every two weeks.

2011 Minutes

2010 Minutes